Red Dog Memorial (BCH Ice Dogs Minor Hockey)

PrintRed Dog Memorial

Richard "Red Dog" Welch Memorial Award

2015/16 - Joey Bell



This award is presented in the Memory of Richard "Red Dog" Welch. The award and the Plaque has been donated on behalf of his friends and family and is presented annually to the most congenial goalie in the Pee Wee and above age group. The award was first presented in the 1986/1987 season.

The BCH goalie who wins this award must have demonstrated a love for the position and the leadership skills required to be behind his/her teammates in all types of situations and be that last line of defense. The winner will have the attributes of being congenial, dedicated and skillfull, and have all these working together to be the best goalie and teammate possible.

Past Winners:

1986/1987: Murray Townsend

1987/1988: David Nahrgang

1988/1989: Darren Stephenson

1989/1990: Jeff Groves

1990/1991: Bud Talbot

1991/1992: Derrick Hoggarth

1992/1993: David Nahrgang

1994/1995: Brennan Crawford

1995/1996: R.J. Ratz

1996/1997: Nathan Montgomery

1997/1998: Jeremy Blake

1998/1999: Layne Lavis

1999/2000: Jeremy Blake

2000/2001: Layne Lavis

2002/2003: Matt Chapman

2003/2004: Ron Renning

2004/2005: Alex Munings

2006/2007: Aaron Bedard

2009/2010: Foster Postill

2010/2011: Joab Egbers

2011/2012: Joey Bell

2012/13: Patrick Do

2013/14: Kris Huber

2014/15: Eli Goodburn, Wolf Schultz and Sam Cox

Printed from on Monday, March 30, 2020 at 7:11 AM